bestofzoqa.blogg.se

Tell me why you are crying beatles
Tell me why you are crying beatles










Allen Ginsberg famously described the song ‘Hard Rain’ as the symbolic passing of the torch to the next generation.Ĭan you imagine what it must have been like as a teenager in 1963 hearing ‘I Saw Her Standing There’ for the first time?

tell me why you are crying beatles tell me why you are crying beatles

Here was an artist who wasn’t afraid to write about the burning issues of the time. Tunes like ‘Blowing In The Wind’, ‘Don’t Think Twice’ and the timeless ‘Masters Of War’ all became anthems. Even though this was his second album, it was the one that made the world sit up and listen and landed him with the ‘voice of a generation tag’.Įven though Dylan was heavily influenced by people like Woody Guthrie, his art was completely new to people in 1963 and his songs quickly became a rallying cry for the ever-increasing protest movement.












Tell me why you are crying beatles