bestofzoqa.blogg.se

Keepass addon
Keepass addon







exe file is really doing.KeePassXC is a cross-platform password manager that allows you to store all of your passwords in one location. I won't provide you the keepass.exe file directly because it doesn't make sense, you have to compile it by yourself. The code is quite simple and resides in the KeePass/Plugins/PlgxCsprojLoader.cs file only. The project with installation instruction is available at I modified a tiny bit the code of KeePass 2.35 in order to achieve that. I chose the second solution as it also allows to review the code of non-open source plugins. Therefore either you generate the PLGX file by yourself or you review the code of the PLGX file directly. Moreover in case of an open source plugin, you can't be sure the PLGX file you downloaded really correspond to the public available source code.

keepass addon

The only problem is that some of them are open source, some others are not. So in short, the only way to ensure an optimum security with the KeePass plugins is to review their codes by yourself. So if there is no way for me to read the PLGX files, the only way to ensure an optimum security is to develop my own plugins by myself? So how can I be sure they don't steal them? I mean they could just send all my information to a server and I'd never know it. These 2 plugins clearly show that they both have access to internet and my passwords. Let's take the example of Favicon downloader or even Password counter.

keepass addon

So it should be possible to read these files. Instead of compiling your plugin to a DLL assembly, the plugin source code files can be packed into a PLGX file and KeePass will compile the plugin itself when loading it I downloaded and compiled the source code but I don't understand where is the API list of functions plugins have access to.Īs said in the documentation, the PLGX format is a "not yet compiled" format

keepass addon

The documentation about plugin development is really short. KeePass is great, I love it but after several years using it, sometimes I wish to install a plugin but I don't because I'm scared of what this plugin can really do without my consent.









Keepass addon